Skip to content
WE ARE OPEN! Come see us at 250 W 1st. St in Grimes, 10am-6pm Monday-Saturday!
WE ARE OPEN! Come see us at 250 W 1st. St in Grimes, 10am-6pm Monday-Saturday!

Raybearer

Original price $11.99 - Original price $18.99
Original price
$11.99
$11.99 - $18.99
Current price $11.99

Raybearer, Book #1

Fans of Sabaa Tahir and Tomi Adeyemi won't want to miss Raybearer, an instant New York Times bestselling fantasy from breakout YA sensation Jordan Ifueko! Named one of the best books of the year by People magazine, Buzzfeed, New York Public Library, Chicago Public Library, Kirkus Reviews, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and more!

Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?

Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as the Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince's Council of 11. If she's picked, she'll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere.

But the Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won't stand by and become someone's pawn - but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we're willing to go for the ones we love.

Condition: New

Publisher Suggested Age Range: 13-17

ISBN-13: 9781419739835

ISBN-10: 1419739832

Need a Quote?


Create Quote