Skip to content
WE ARE OPEN! Come see us at 250 W 1st. St in Grimes, 10am-6pm Monday-Saturday!
WE ARE OPEN! Come see us at 250 W 1st. St in Grimes, 10am-6pm Monday-Saturday!

In the Shadow of the Fall

Original price $20.99 - Original price $20.99
Original price
$20.99
$20.99 - $20.99
Current price $20.99

THIS ITEM IS AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER ONLY AND WILL BE RELEASED ON 23 JULY 2024.

Guardians of the Gods, Book #1

A cosmic war reignites and the fate of the orisha lie in the hands of an untried acolyte in this first entry of a new epic fantasy novella duology by Tobi Ogundiran, for fans of N. K. Jemisin and Suyi Davies Okungbowa.

Ashâke is an acolyte in the temple of Ifa, yearning for the day she is made a priest and sent out into the world to serve the orisha. But of all the acolytes, she is the only one the orisha refuse to speak to. For years she has watched from the sidelines as peer after peer passes her by and ascends to full priesthood.

Desperate, Ashâke attempts to summon and trap an orisha - any orisha. Instead, she experiences a vision so terrible it draws the attention of a powerful enemy sect and thrusts Ashâke into the center of a centuries-old war that will shatter the very foundations of her world.

Condition: New

ISBN-13: 9781250907967

ISBN-10: 1250907969

Need a Quote?


Create Quote