Skip to content
June is Pride Month! Don't miss Father's Day on June 16 & Juneteenth on June 19! Want to shop in person? We're opening our storefront NEXT MONTH!
June is Pride Month! Don't miss Father's Day on June 16 & Juneteenth on June 19! Want to shop in person? We're opening our storefront NEXT MONTH!

A Letter to the Luminous Deep

Original price $18.99 - Original price $18.99
Original price
$18.99
$18.99 - $18.99
Current price $18.99

The Sunken Archive, Book #1

A charming fantasy set in an underwater world with magical academia and a heartwarming penpal romance, perfect for fans of A Marvellous Light, Emily Wilde's Encylopaedia of Faeries, and The House in the Cerulean Sea.

A beautiful discovery outside the window of her underwater home prompts the reclusive E. to begin a correspondence with renowned scholar Henerey Clel. The letters they share are filled with passion, at first for their mutual interests, and then, inevitably, for each other.

Together, they uncover a mystery from the unknown depths, destined to transform the underwater world they both equally fear and love. But by no mere coincidence, a seaquake destroys E.'s home, and she and Henerey vanish.

A year later, E.'s sister Sophy, and Henerey's brother Vyerin, are left to solve the mystery, piecing together the letters, sketches and field notes left behind - and learn what their siblings' disappearance might mean for life as they know it.

Inspired, immersive, and full of heart, this charming epistolary tale is an adventure into the depths of a magical sea and the limits of the imagination from a marvelous debut voice.

Condition: New

ISBN-13: 9780316565530

ISBN-10: 0316565539